The Faculty of Social Sciences is the second largest faculty established in 1989 at the University of Sindh. It consists of departments including Economics, History, Political Science, International Relations, Psychology, Public Administration, Library Information Science & Archives Studies, Criminology, Social work, Sociology and Media & Communication Studies. Faculty of Social Sciences also includes the institutes of Gender Studies, Abida Taherani Sindh Development Studies Centre, Pakistan Study Centre, Area Study Centre and Centre for Rural Development Communication Centre.
Prof. Dr. Shuja Ahmed Mahesar
Pakistan Study Centre University of Sindh

Vol 18 (2020): Research Journal of Social Sciences

View All Issues